top of page

What it has been like to "Weekend" in Va.


Hey weekenders, I hope you all enjoyed your Thanksgiving with your friends and families! Unfortunately our adventure in Va is coming to a close, which means we will stop posting regular blogs soon. As part of my personal reflection on where we have been and what we have done, I would like to talk about why we did this.

Virginia is truly a wonderful and diverse state. There is so much to do in Virginia from the cities, the beaches, mountains, and farms. We wanted to showcase all of what Virginia has to offer on our website. Since there are so many colleges and universities in Virginia, we thought it would be a good idea to showcase all of the fun and interesting things that are within a 20-something’s budget.

I’m sure most of you learned a lot from our posts, but we learned from all of you as well! I loved all of the support you showed on social media. You were able to share your experiences alongside the rest of us, which I think is a great learning opportunity. Highlighting various regions of Va forced me to explore the Old Dominion as well. Overall, I hope you enjoyed the journey with us throughout Virginia. Take these tips to continue your adventures, whether they are in Virginia or even abroad. As always, stay stylish and stay adventurous!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page